NOVEMBER 2-5, 2017

and year round

in partnership with the MADISON PUBLIC LIBRARY FOUNDATION

Underground: New and Selected Poems - Jim Moore - <span class="date-display-single">10/17/2014 - 7:00pm</span>

Underground: New and Selected Poems

10/17/2014 - 7:00pm

Central Library - The Bubbler

Underground: New and Selected Poems is the long overdue career retrospective of Jim Moore, a poet of great depth and generosity who has steadily been building a devoted following over the course of three decades and seven books. This definitive volume gathers the best of his previous work as well as twenty new poems that showcase a poet whose work should appeal to fans of Mary Oliver and Billy Collins. In poems that are frank and accessible, Moore is a generous and keen observer of the world and people around him, one who, like the best of friends, is not afraid to risk sentimentality to get at deeper emotional truths that lie beneath the surface of daily life.

Jim Moore

About Presenter Jim Moore

 

Jim Moore is the author of seven books of poetry, including Invisible Strings and Lightning at Dinner. His poetry has appeared in the New Yorker, the Nation, and the Paris Review. He is married to renowned photographer JoAnn Verburg, and lives in Minneapolis, Minnesota and Spoleto, Italy.

RECENT BOOK:

Underground


201 W. Mifflin Street
Madison, WI 53703

 

join the conversation #wibookfest

we couldn't do it without you: