OCTOBER 13-16, 2022

and year round


2015 CWW Winners Reading - Council of Wisconsin Writers - <span class="date-display-single">10/24/2015 - 12:00pm</span>

2015 CWW Winners Reading

10/24/2015 - 12:00pm

Room of One's Own

Each year for the past 50 years, the Council for Wisconsin Writers has been honoring the best work published by writers from Wisconsin. This years winners are being honored with prestigious prizes outside of our state as well, including a Pushcart winner and an Independent Book of the Year Award.  They represent a variety of literary genres including poetry, memoir, and young adult fiction. These talented authors display the vitality and breadth of writing happening in Wisconsin. 
The reading will feature: the winner of the Edna Meudt Poetry Book Award, Sean Bishop ; the winner of the Tofte/Wright Children’s Literature Award, Bridget Birdsall ; the winner of the Kay W. Levin Award for Short Nonfiction, Catherine Jagoe; and the winner of the Lorine Niedecker Poetry Award Cathryn Cofell. 

Council of Wisconsin Writers

About Presenter Council of Wisconsin Writers


The Council for Wisconsin Writers is a non-profit organization dedicated to promoting awareness of Wisconsin's great literary heritage and to encouraging excellence among Wisconsin writers. Founded in 1964, the CWW is operated entirely by volunteers.

Madison Public Library logo

201 W. Mifflin Street
Madison, WI 53703

© 2013-2022


join the conversation #wibookfest

we couldn't do it without you: